D
it’s a shame that youth is wasted on the young

G
I’m only 35 and I feel all but done

D
and I

Am                       C                              G
don’t want to listen to you no more

D
and I

I joined the army and I did that for a while

G
I quit when I met my wife because she made me smile

D
and I

Am                       C                              G
don’t want to listen to you no more

D
and I

I’ve been an artist for eighteen years

I never thought that it could get me here

and I

Am                       C                              G
don’t want to listen to you no more

D
and I

Am                       C                              G
just have to listen a little bit more

D
and I

Am                       C                              G
don’t want to listen to you no more

D
They say youth is wasted on the young

G
By the time you’ve figured it out it’s all but done

 

Leave a Reply

