life won’t slow down

capo 2

Chorus

lick                             C
life won’t slow down
lick                      G
it just comes fast
lick                          D
don’t try to hold on
lick                     G
cuz nothing lasts

Verse 1

I miss my friends
I miss those stairs
they’ve been gone so long
they’re still right there

Tears on your wedding day
tears on my shoulder
we’re still the same
we’re so much older

Chorus

Verse 2

I’ve got so much
I love my life
I’m still confused
I lay awake at night

Don’t know what’s wrong
maybe I’ll never know
I try to hold on
I try to let go

Chorus

Leave a Reply

