Two checks off the to-do list.

I transplanted my pansies! Easy three-step process seen below.

IMG_5680.JPG

Just in case you can’t tell, coffee, sunshine, and planting is absolutely heaven on earth. Go outside. Ann Marie is very thankful it is nice out now.

IMG_5681.JPG

Half fill all the containers with soil. Separate and plunk in your individual sprouts. I never like taking apart the pods to get the seedlings apart but you have to if you want more, healthier plants. Just do it.

IMG_5685.JPG

Top up the soil around, don’t hurt, and don’t bury the seedling.

So that was one item checked off the ol’ to-do list. The next item is the umbrella tree. As I was plucking the heads off of dandelions this morning I leaned on the tree and it wobbled. It was easily pushed around so I pushed it around and over. It snapped off with minimal effort. It must have been really rotted.

IMG_2362.JPG

Okay so I fell over… but I sat up before my wife could take a picture of me on my back!

IMG_5684.JPG

Pulling out the umbrella tree didn’t even leave too much of a hole! I can fill that in and seed it no problem.

 

TO DO LIST

Maintenance
☑ Keep on top of dandelions
☑ Water all the plants
☐ Whippersnip

Plants that need bird netting.
☐ raspberries
☐ strawberries
☐ weird-berries

Plants that need trellis.
☐ cucumbers
☐ beans and peas

Planting Outside.
☐ tomatoes
☐ Blue Nolana

Transplanting Inside.
☑ Pansies
Mimosa Pudica.

Germinating.
☐ Peas and beans
☐ Front garden plants

 

Leave a Reply

