Garden update.

Here is the updated sunflower bed. The peas and beans are shot but I’m going to germinate some more soon and I’ll mix them in.

IMG_5649.JPG

Sunflowers, a pea plant, and a bean plant.

IMG_5670.JPG

Two acquisitions… Persian Shield on the left, Jewel of the Desert on the right.

I got home last night and got right to work! The first thing I did was pluck dandelions, got the lawnmower started for the first time after winter, and mowed the back yard. It looked gorgeous in the morning sun this am.

IMG_5655

Before it got dark I planted my strawberries outside and secured the second trellis. I want to wrap them up the trellis as they grow all summer long.

Then I had to go to bed because it was dusk and the skeeters were getting me.

This morning I went full bore getting things into the dirt outside. All my broccoli and cauliflower ended up in the garden this morning!

IMG_5661.JPGI need to cover the exposed dirt with mulch quickly. I ran out of time. I even had to ask Ann Marie to do the initial watering when she got home because I ran out of time on that too.

Then I was off to the cucumber! These grow fast so I didn’t want them stunted like the zucchinis were inside outgrowing their containers and touching the light.

IMG_5669.JPG

One problem. I had one planter free and 6 plants! So I put two in the planter and the other four had to go into buckets.

IMG_5668.JPG

My germination shelf is feeling pretty empty now! Time to get some more going! 🙂

IMG_5672.JPG

Another addition, Scotch Grass is on the left. 

Soooooo yeah. I’ve been busy.

Leave a Reply

