Garden Update: 27° today! :D :D :D

The current composition of my garden boxes from last year!

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 10.09.55 AM.png

Below you can see the new additions this morning! The day is going to be clear and the broccoli needs to be covered when it’s first put out so I have the sun-sheet out. Sadly I snapped off a zinnia putting the sun sheet over the garden. 😦 Bad Andrew.

IMG_5386.JPG

Because I get carried away I also mocked up a diagram of my current deck setup. I really wish I placed the zucchinis in the garden box because I’m going to want those  planters for poppies and pansies. I might transfer them over this weekend. We shall see.

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 10.09.44 AM.png

Paperwhites are budding in the side garden. 🙂

IMG_5395.JPG

Daffodils are doing lovely. I really want to cut that coaxial cable. We don’t even have cable but we do have cable internet so I’m torn as to whether or not I should risk it. I think it’s just the thing that connects to our satellite dish… which we don’t use either.

IMG_5393.JPG

Oh and the hyacinths!

IMG_5394.JPG

Zucchinis are crazy. The one on the left has sorted itself out nice. The one on the left is really messed up. I hope it comes around. We’ll have to wait and see. The one in the middle I expect will have sorted itself out by the time I get home tonight.

IMG_5391.JPG

Here’s a good shot of the garden bed with the sun sheet in place.

IMG_5387.JPG

Leave a Reply

