god bless you old woman.

Swinging my bag over my shoulder
Arm stuck in the grocery store
odd voice rings thru my headphones
Jesus loves you god bless you.

The young they laugh and mock her
The atheists scream and shout
What I heard was I love you
And I want everything in your life to work out.

Well I’m scared all the time
In I don’t know what I believe
But that old woman made me smile
in sharing her way to perceive.

the old woman in the store that day
wasn’t there the next time I went
maybe given or hope dried up
I’d like to think she’ll never stop

Leave a Reply

