Lunch hour meditation.

I went to the group meditation on campus today. It was ok. It was a pretty standard healing ball / healing light meditation. I’m not sure if there was any added bonus in being in a crowded room.

There was one aspect of the session  I found new and exciting and that was the white/black meditation. Essentially gathering all your negativity, pain, sadness, etc. into a cloud of black smoke and exhaling it. Then inhaling positivism, relief, and happiness in the mental image of white smoke. I chose to envision clean air rather than smoke myself.

Anyway. I will go back for two reasons. First I want to see if there’s another interesting mental exercise to be found there. Second, it was quite nice to meditate, period. If I can only make the time once a week so be it but I would’t miss it.

Leave a Reply

