A Chinese song.

Xixi sent me this song she’s learning and translated for me and asked me if it made any sense in English. I think not. I’m going to try to use it as a base for another song. Might have to ask xixi some questions.

Fantastic Abilities

I saw it rained in desert
I saw the sea kissed a shark
I saw the dusk chased dawn
But I haven’t seen you

I know beauty would get old
I know there are lives other than lives
I know verse inside wind
But I haven’t known you

I heard desolation became to lively
I heard dust buried a castle
I heard the sky refused birds
But I haven’t heard from you

I understand all air bubbles for the present
I understand bitter good medicine in silence
I understand what makes me so proud
But I haven’t understood you

I refused the moon to be better and rounder
I refused to be crazy unknown
I refused to be flamboyant around
But I wouldn’t refuse you

I became wild sight
I became unmeaning appearance
I became transparent high wall
But I couldn’t become you

I heard echoed across emptiness
I heard sound of raindrops greened forsaken mountain
I heard about goddamn secret
But I haven’t heard about you

I caught scattering appetency
I was nervous within strong fragrance deeply
I caught illusions all over the world
But I couldn’t catch you

I forgave it froze during June
I forgave ageless lives
I forgave hesitancy of world
But I haven’t forgiven you

I forgot being on an island alone
I forgot tears were just ineffective pills
I forgot silent words in a hundred year
I can’t forget you

I wanna a moon to be better and rounder
I wanna to be crazy unknown
I wanna to be flamboyant around
I wanna you

here we go…

The Unbelievable

I’ve seen the rain falling in the desert
I’ve seen a shark kiss the sea
I’ve seen the setting sun chase the dawn
But I have not seen you

I’ve known beauty that has faded
I’ve known lives other than this
I’ve known the verses in the wind
But I have not known you

I’ve heard stories of uproar in desolation (I’ve heard there’s chaos in the barren)
I’ve heard of dust burying a castle
I’ve heard of the sky refusing the birds
But I have not heard any stories of you

I’m addicted to living in this dream
I’m addicted to the bitter medicine in silence
I’m addicted to what makes me most proud
But I’m not addicted to you

I reject that the moon can be brighter
I reject the wild and the unknown
I reject the exuberance within me
But I can not reject you

I became extraordinary
I became meaningless
I became nothing to you
But I couldn’t be you

I heard echoed across emptiness
I heard sound of raindrops greened forsaken mountain
I heard about goddamn secret
But I haven’t heard about you

I caught scattering appetency
I was nervous within strong fragrance deeply
I caught illusions all over the world
But I couldn’t catch you

I forgave the frost in June
I forgave ageless lives
I forgave hesitancy of world
But I haven’t forgiven you

I forgot being on an island alone
I forgot tears were ineffective pills
I forgot silent words in a century
I can’t forget you

I long for the moon to be brighter
I long for the wild and for the unknown
I long to set the exuberance within me free
And all I long for is you

Leave a Reply

