Equinox – A Town In Caves

Verses – C / G / Em / D
Chorus – Bm / Am / G / Bm / C / G / Em

Verse 1
They say the sky is falling
so let it fall let it fall on me
they say the futures calling
that don’t make sense to me
they say that it’s going to rain
then let it fall down on me
they say the grass’ll be greener
but it all looks grey to me

Chorus
get out while you can
get out while you can
don’t look back

Verse 2
they say that life is sacred
yours is no more sacred than mine
they say that love is wasted
so lets go make some wasted time
they say the change is coming
well I ain’t seen it yet
you pray to the sky for a saviour
but we all get what we get

Chorus
get out while you can
get out while you can
don’t look back

Guitar Solo

Verse 3
they say I want to rock and roll all night
well I got some news today
it says the world will end today
well let it come, let it come, let it come
they say there’s something beautiful
waiting out there just for me
out there beyond the fallen sky
and beneath the rising sea

Chorus
get out while you can
get out while you can
don’t look back

Leave a Reply

