Guitar and choir.

Trying to nail down Something In The Air by Tom Petty and It Ain’t Me Babe by Johnny Cash and June Carter. I already knew the basics to It Ain’t Me but I’m setting a goal to write out the lyrics and memorize. Something In The Air is that amazing song that the fictional band Stillwater sings in the movie Almost Famous when Russell and Penny “meet for the first time”. I re-learned Yesterday by the Beatles and have been going through my songbook practicing generally. Getting better at Dan’s Song by Frank Turner too.

Other than that I’m going to keep working on my scales.

Choir is good too. This week we have a more difficult song to master, Come To The Lord. It’s a bit high so I need to figure our which octave I’m singing in. I’ll have to get on the piano for that.

Leave a Reply

