To do… to do… to do…

I have topsoil! 2.5 yards of it! I’m going to have a dirt moving party tonight with my father- and mother-in-law. Order pizza. Move dirt. FUN!

IMG_3836.JPG

Once the dirt is in place I have four items on the to-do list.

  1. Filter the remaining dirt pile by the shed. Will do this Saturday.
  2. Cap solution for garden boxes. We like the image below.

brocbed

3. Potting bench. This is the one Ann Marie and I like. This will likely be a spring project.

diy-potting-bench1

4. Trellis. The tomatoes are going to need trellis. I want it to be sturdy. How many times have heavy tomato plants bent over those stupid wire things. Never again. I am going to build them right into the box. It’s going to be great! These 3/4″ x 3/4″ ones below are what I have in mind.

trellis

Leave a Reply

