To my mother.

Updated the chords. This song has come a long way from the sad mess I was when I wrote it.

G                       D
Your pain is hurting me
d        G                       a b      Cadd9
your punching bag I will be
c         G/B                       a b    Cadd9
when you’re stressed I am too
c            G/B          a b     Cadd9
there’s not a lot I can do

D                     d  Cadd9
So I’ll take it I really can
c B/G            b pull off a  G
so I’ll take it until the end

G                             D
Is that it? Is that all I’ve got?
d       G                                    a    b     Cadd9
I’m missing something. Quite a lot.
c G/B               a     b    Cadd9
The time I have is far too short
c G/B              a       b     Cadd9
took my pill time to depart
c G/B              a       b     Cadd9
My sweet mum is full of rage
c G/B              a       b     Cadd9
what did I do to you today?

D                     d  Cadd9
So I’ll take it I really can
c G/B            b pull off a  G
so I’ll take it until the end

G                        D
Snap at me in the doorway
d      G              a        b      Cadd9
was that what you meant to say?
c G/B                      a b Cadd9
Did you really just say go away?
c G/B      a  b    Cadd9
I don’t know what to say
c G/B              a       b     Cadd9
I love you I want to stay
c G/B              a       b     Cadd9
please don’t push me away

D                     d  Cadd9
So I’ll take it I really can
c B/G            b pull off a  G
so I’ll take it until the end

 

Leave a Reply

