Flailing a little bit.

A lot of distractions have kept me off point this week; weed, kids, chores, Ann Marie, fatigue. Saturday was really my only day of practice / writing. I have done some scales and I was back in choir this week so I sang at least three times this week for over an hour. I guess that’s o.k. Tonight is music lessons. After scales and running through Born and Raised I have one new song I can go over with Michelle then I can read her the poem The Encroaching Haze. I am setting my goal for this week to practice scales, Born and Raised, and finish Fuck your stupid horse and Electric walls. Pretty soon I’m going to have to record these and get them on YouTube so visitors can hear them. One step at a time.

Leave a Reply

