Choir troubles.

Mr C holds a little piece of my wife’s heart and I was so pleased that I was going to get to spend time with him and I was very much looking forward to getting to know him.

Sadly it was not to be. He was not willing to work with Michael and quit choir after only three weeks. I had been told Michael was arrogant and pompous. It is not in my character to judge a person based on hearsay and I had not seen this in him for myself until Wednesday night. Wednesday night there was tense confrontation over silly, simple matters. I am not surprised Mr. Candido quit as Michael is a very proud man. Mr Candido taught music for decades. It is sad that he did not want to teach us but I completely understand that he does not want to spend his remaining time butting heads with someone unwilling to learn this late in his life. I wish Michael could have seen what Mr. Candido had to offer. I will mourn this loss. I could tell Marie was pissed off about it as well. I spoke gently about it with Cynthia and I could see in her eyes the same frustration but I know the line she walks so I changed the subject.

Leave a Reply

