Adulting sucks.

Woke up at 6:30 am to kids banging around upstairs. I had the genius idea of letting my kids do a double-sleepover. So as I am cleaning up from a 7 am pancake breakfast I wrote a song in my head about a responsibility free life. I called it ‘Adulting sucks’.

G
Don’t want a cat
Don’t want a dog.
                      C                      D           G 
Don’t want any responsibility at all.

G
Don’t want more kids.
Yeah, two will do.
                        C                                   D                     G
You can have more if that’s what you want to do.

C                       D                G
Give me my acoustic guitar
             C                   D                       G
pot of coffee and a garden in the yard.
C                         D               C                        D
I’ll pick my life away with sunshine on my face
e      f             G
that sounds great.

G
Don’t want a car.
Yeah, not at all.
C                           D              G
Don’t want to spend my Saturdays at a mall.

G
Don’t need more money
Cuz’ singing’s free
                       C                     D                    G
and you can be as free as you want to be.

C                       D                G
Give me my acoustic guitar
             C                                D                     G
Sunny Saturdays and my garden in the yard.
C                         D               C                        D
I’ll sing my life away with sunshine on my face
e      f             G
that sounds great.

e      f             G
Yeah so great.

e      f             G
God that’d be great.

C   G/B  Am  e  f  G

C G/B Am a b G

 

Leave a Reply

