Jesus, baby! :)

I’m going to preach a little bit I think. I didn’t want to because it’s not cool or whatever but I think I bring a different perspective.

In the New Testament there is internal evidence that parts of it have proceeded from an extraordinary man; and that other parts are of the fabric of very inferior minds. It is as easy to separate those parts, as to pick out diamonds from dunghills. – Thomas Jefferson writing to John Adams, October 12, 1813.

Exactly how I feel about Christianity. Jesus of Nazareth and his extraordinary philosophy is what I love about church. The rest can be swept into the garbage where it belongs.

Come to me, all you who labour and are overburdened, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11: 28

I love that verse because whatever you believe in or however you find comfort you can always go there for refuge. It is important to remember this every day.

Leave a Reply

