Electric walls.

Still working on this one. Posting it to encourage myself to finish it.

Am                          G
too scared to play in front of crowds
       Am                   G
for you I turn my mic up loud
Am                                 Dm
I’ll bear my soul you bare your breasts
Am                                           F
We’ll put out friendship to the test

F G C G/B Am (rough)
I’ll let you under leather skin
F G C G/B Am G (rough)
Pinched pick in hand let us begin
Am                          F            Am        F
I start to play spit wicked lies
Am                          F            Am        F
sad words I sing sad tears you cry

 

Am                          F            Am        F
Electric walls keep us from touch
Am                          F            Am        F
you wouldn’t think I ask so much
Am                          F            Am        F
of you to know how shy I’ve been
Am                          F            Am        F
pillaged words sick songs of sin

 

hold fast to notes let my voice crack

singing songs to you I can’t relax

exposed to you my soul lay splayed

thoughts of moments unexplained

 

Electric walls keep us from touch

you wouldn’t think I ask so much

of you my secrets are meaningless

no one to tell my minds a mess

 

Am                          F            Am        F
Electric walls keep us from touch
Am                          F            Am        F
you wouldn’t think I ask so much
Am                          F            Am        F
Electric walls keep us from touch
Am                          F            Am        F
you wouldn’t think I ask so much

 

One thought on “Electric walls.

  1. Pingback: Flailing a little bit. | Brains to Byzantium

Leave a Reply

