Babble

I’m looking. Not finding.
Definitely Trying.
To attach myself to something
worthy of a note.

for a song that means nothing
there is definitely something
that can keep your attention enough
to pass a quote.

get to the point I think I will
but I’ve gotten my point across so
for me to say anything more
might be a wash.

So I’ll take your ears and take
them for a walk around the block
and you can’t hear me give
your head a knock

Or take a walk so long you aught
I almost had a song but after careful consideration
it’s clear while writing I’ve hit a wall. 

Leave a Reply

