NYC

I am going to NYC and I do not plan on taking this journal. I will be recording my travel journal entries in another book, just because it is not as deep, or as inner as the thoughts I have put into this book. I will always have my scrapbook from NYC though. {Yeah I don’t know where that went.} I hope I can photograph some of my favourite pieces. But probably not.

I plan on writing my mom and Eliza every day and sending it overnight mail. But if that’s too expensive, I do not know what to say. … Ah well. {Yeah I think you called them each once in a week. No time!}

{Since I have no idea where my NYC journal wound up (I think I handed it in and never got it back.) I’ll relate my experiences here. This is the trip when Laura and I really became close friends. The bus ride through the night was awful. Neither of us could sleep. We got there in the morning and started going! We went all out every day, slept for 4-6 hours per night, and met each morning for our continental breakfast which was our only meal of the day most of the time we were there. Since I don’t know what order we went to everything in I’ll just bullet the list. 

  • Times square.
  • David Letterman show.
  • Stomp.
  • Grand Central Station.
  • Rode the subway.
  • Statue of Liberty.
  • Empire State Building.
  • Guggenheim.
  • MET.
  • Rode the subway. 
  • Went to Wall St. and saw the bull.
  • Central park.
  • China Town. (Where I bought a switch blade and butterfly knife. I ended up throwing them in a back alleyway when the 3rd years in my room convinced me I’d be caught out on the trip back over the Canadian border and I could get expelled. They never searched anything at the border and those same third years laughed at me. Fuckers.)
  • Oh we did a New York pizza and deli sandwich at some point.
  • Drank a lot of convenience store beer and wandered a lot of streets.

NYC Trip - Empire State Building View 2

NYC is one of the best memories of my life.}

Leave a Reply

