Love Always, Emily.

Drew,

I am writing you this letter because I promised you that if I were to ever write a letter of this nature, I would address it to you. Whether or not I will be the one to hand it to you, I do not know but I promise either way you will get it. I want to thank you for coming into my life. I want to thank you for loving me so much and I want to thank you for doing everything in your power to get me through this. You are, without a doubt, the best miracle that ever graced my existence. The problem is I cannot handle things anymore. You are the one and only person giving me your living support. Everyone else has given up and it is obvious that I have become a wedge in the lives of others. The answer to my problems is so easy tonight. The only answer is to remove myself from the situation of life.  I cannot live under the pressure anymore and I cannot bear the thought  of making nothing of myself. The last thing I want to do is be away from you. I love you so much Andrew and I know that you feel that I see that my problems have brought you down and although you tell me not to worry about it, I do. I want you to be happy and I want you to have all that you deserve. You deserve much better than me hon. It hurts really bad to be writing you this but at the moment I feel my lack of existence is for the good of everyone. I promise you that I love you and I promise you that I always will love you. You will see me again some day and you must know I will always be with you. I will be in your heart and in your soul. You have the most wonderful heart and soul and it will be an honour to be there with you. Please understand that this is what I want. I want to be free. I will miss you so much and I know you will miss me too. I’m sorry I have to end it like this. I feel it is my only choice. I love you so very much and you know I would never intentionally hurt you. I am doing this for me. I don’t want to live off pills for the rest of my life in order to be happy. Please do not be angry for this. Know that I will be at peace. Once again, I love you Andrew…. I love you always.

Goodbye.

Love always,
Emily xxxooo

Leave a Reply

