Tuesday, January 6, 1998.

There’s this girl in the gym, her name is Joanne, she’s beautiful. I had so much I wanted to say to her but when I finally did I had nothing to say. I never froze completely but I didn’t say anything intelligent that’s for sure. I don’t know what she thought of me. I hope it’s good. I don’t know what will happen, as long as she wants to talk to me again. Her friend went after her as soon as we both walked away. I don’ know what that means. She sounded excited. I hope J felt the same way. She sounded nervous. {Joanne and I never spoke again.}

Leave a Reply

